A letter to my dad | Happy Father’s Day!

This is for you, dad.

Thank you will never be enough to let you know how much we appreciate for everything you have done for us. Thank you will be never enough for all the unconditional love you shower us with.

This is for you to know that even the little things you have done for us, is everything a person would ever want. This is for you, to know that we cherish everything you have given us. This is for you, for loving us so much.

This is for you, for those days when I’m home with frowns in my face or when I’m upset and you easily crack a joke to bring back the smile. This is for you, my living shield, who would do anything to make sure i’ll be protected. For bullying me sometimes too. For scolding me when i do something terrible wrong. For listening to my daily stories.

This is for you who taught me many things. This world is tough, but you taught me courage. You told me to move on and never dwell on something thats not worth it. You told me to throw away my bad anger for the best. You told me this life has so much to it then what someone can see.

This is for you. I am not a kid anymore but you still keep on looking up for me like I’m still an infant in your arms. This is for you, for being a hero in my life that sometimes its so cinematic and i love that. This is for you to solving all my endless problems that i cry on.

This is for you daddy, to let you know that no matter what i would do you proud. I will never let you down. I would always be there for you like how you have been there for me.

Sometimes words are never enough to express my love for you or express how i feel for everything you have done for us. You’re the world to me. You’re possibly the only man i could love this much endlessly and couldn’t live without.

IMG_4778

I love you, daddy. I’m lucky to be your daughter out of all these billions in this universe.

Happy Father’s Day to the superhero, my dad.

3 thoughts on “A letter to my dad | Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

