LOOKING BACK: DIWALI 2K15.

I’m so excited for Diwali to come. I can’t wait!! (YAY) Sadly, its just a one day celebration in Singapore. I’don’t even get it why the indians only have 1 Public Holiday. That is just terrible sad and unfair. (WHAT IS ONE DAY CELEBRATION?!!?!?!)

Moving on, Diwali 2015 was amazing.

We have a like a routine like for the eve of Diwali and on the day itself.

DIWALI EVE: My mom goes to the market to get all the meat for the next day. I’m left with all the tidying up and putting up decorations. My dad cleans the lights at the evening time after work so we kind of help him out with that. We watch the DIWALI countdown on TV. Go to bed with so much excitement that we actually can’t sleep much.

DIWALI: My mom wakes up first to do some prayers. She prepares breakfast also. She will then wake me and my sis up to help her out. After she is done with all the prayers, the worst part comes. There is this tradition to put some oil on your head which is just so gross. (Disgusting as well) We can never escape from this unfortunately. But that’s okay because right after some gross oil on the head, my mom passes each of us new clothes to wear. Yay! We go shower, put on new clothes, put on accessories, flip our hair and do some swag walking. Right after all that swinging of new clothes, my mom yells at us to go pray and eat breakfast, LOL. So that happens, and we share our baked diwali cookies with our neighbours. Soon after, we have our friends popping in slowly for lunch. By 5 or 6PM, my house is a little quiet because everyone has already left. We don’t usually invite anyone in the evening or night only because we want to celebrate among ourselves. So we shower again, and we put on another set of new clothes cause we got too many clothes. After that, we take more pictures together and we settle for a good family time of eating cookies and laughing at the special tv shows or movies that they air on tv for Diwali. We eat dinner together and go to bed late.

These are some pictures taken on last year diwali, 2015:


Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

^^^^My Fam

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

^^These my homies! (My friends since day 1 at polytechnic)

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

^^^^These are outfit NO.2 for the day! Yay always in love with pink outfits.

 

 

One thought on “LOOKING BACK: DIWALI 2K15.

Leave a Reply

